The Muppets Get A Makeover

An all-star tribute to the Muppets, entitled The Green Album, will be released on August 23, 2011. Here's the tracklisting:
  1. "The Muppet Show Theme," OK Go
  2. "The Rainbow Connection," Weezer and Hayley Williams
  3. "Mahna Mahna," The Fray
  4. "Movin' Right Along," Alkaline Trio
  5. "Our World," My Morning Jacket
  6. "Halfway Down The Stairs," Amy Lee
  7. "Mr. Bassman," Sondre Lerche
  8. "Wishing Song," The Airborne Toxic Event
  9. "Night Life," Brandon Saller
  10. "Bein' Green," Andrew Bird
  11. "I Hope That Something Better Comes Along," Matt Nathanson
  12. "I'm Going To Go Back There Someday," Rachael Yamagata

Right now, you can stream the whole album below, courtesy of NPR:

Guess what? I finally like an OK Go song!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...