New Pinkerton Due In November

Weezer will release a deluxe edition of Pinkerton on November 2, 2010. The two-CD Pinkerton reissue will contain the original ten tracks and twenty-five extra tracks.

While the prospect of twenty-five Pinkerton-era tracks might make your alt heart flutter, read the fine print before you scurry off to preorder the discs. A good portion of those twenty-five tracks are live or alternate versions of the album's tracks. Hell, eleven of the twenty-five tracks are live or alternate versions of "The Good Life," "El Scorcho," and "Pink Triangle," which admittedly, are Pinkerton's three strongest tracks. But I doubt anyone needs five different verisons of "Pink Triangle."

Here's the full tracklist:

  1. Tired of Sex
  2. Getchoo
  3. No Other One
  4. Why Bother
  5. Across the Sea
  6. The Good Life
  7. El Scorcho
  8. Pink Triangle
  9. Falling for You
  10. Butterfly
  11. You Gave Your Love to Me Softly
  12. Devotion
  13. The Good Life (Radio Remix)
  14. Waiting on You
  15. I Just Threw Out the Love of My Dreams
  16. The Good Life (Live and Acoustic)
  17. Pink Triangle (Radio Remix)
  18. I Swear It's True
  19. Pink Triangle (Live and Acoustic)
  1. You Won't Get With Me Tonight
  2. The Good Life (Live at Y100 Sonic Session)
  3. El Scorcho (Live at Y100 Sonic Session)
  4. Pink Triangle (Live at Y100 Sonic Session)
  5. Why Bother? (Live at Reading Festival 1996)
  6. El Scorcho (Live at Reading Festival 1996)
  7. Pink Triangle (Live at Reading Festival 1996)
  8. The Good Life (Live at X96)
  9. El Scorcho (Live and Acoustic)
  10. Across the Sea Piano Noodles
  11. Butterfly (Alternate Take)
  12. Long Time Sunshine
  13. Getting Up and Leaving
  14. Tired of Sex (Tracking Rough)
  15. Getchoo (Tracking Rough)
  16. Tragic Girl
And yes, despite my griping, I'm sure I'll be purchasing the album.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...